Skip to main content

This year the Bursary Fund Trust, supported by Novus Holdings, has awarded seven bursaries to the value of R510 000 for the 2020 academic year. To celebrate the new bursary recipients, a celebratory function was held at Lemoenkloof Guest House in Paarl on Wednesday, 06 November 2019.

Annually, the Trust awards students who are financially disadvantaged with finance for their studies should they meet the requirements.  These requirements include those who show an aptitude for leadership, have a record of exceptional academic performance as well as a demonstrated history of community involvement.

Started by the Retief family in 2008, the Trust awards bursaries from investment returns run by independent trustees and has awarded more than 100 bursaries to the value of over R10 million.

Novus Holdings would like to congratulate the new recipients and wish them all the best for the upcoming 2020 academic year.

William Sezoe New Orleans Secondary School BEd Intermediate Phase University of Stellenbosch
Dylan Bailey New Orleans Secondary School Computer Science University of Stellenbosch
Bayanda Kula Paarl Boys’ High School M.ChB University of Stellenbosch
Kyla Fouche Hugenote High School B.Accounting University of South Africa (Unisa)
Stephan Joubert Laborie High School BEng (Electrical and Electronic) University of Stellenbosch
Eliska Jacobs Klein Nederburg Secondary School BEd Intermediate Phase Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Chaneil Gordon Klein Nederburg Secondary School B.Com Management Accounting University of Stellenbosch